5.0
146 Reviews
5
98% (143)
4
2% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (146 of 146 responses)
By John
San Antonio, Texas
Beautiful Double Marble Urn
April 19, 2018
The Carrera color marble, inscriptions & cross on the double companion urn turned out beautiful!
By Ken
AZ
Perfect Marble Urn
April 8, 2018
Just like we imagined.
By Anonymous
Florida
Excellent Pet Urn
March 29, 2018
The urn we purchased was exactly what we expected. The marble color was just like the sample picture color. The engraving appeared exactly like it did in the proof. Just an overall beautiful tribute to our dog. If we need an urn in the future we would start our search with Mainely Urns.
By Bess
Williamstown,NJ
Beautiful Pet Urn
March 28, 2018
It's beautiful! A great tribute to my best friend! It arrived when promised and beautifully engraved. Thank you!
By Glenn
Florida
Great Pet Urn
March 22, 2018
Everything was just right. Would like to get one larger for a family of four.
By Scott
Little Rock, AR
Good product for a reasonable price
March 6, 2018
Good product for a reasonable price. Saved us a lot versus what the funeral home wanted for, to be fair, a much more substantial option. But this was all we needed. You may be in a state or using a cemetery that has different requirements, but this worked well for us. Shipping took a little longer than promised, but there was a holiday involved.
ConsA little smaller than expected. It's a little tricky to transfer the ashes from the funeral home provided container into this urn because of the small access hole.
By Lori
Tennessee
Great experience
March 2, 2018
The ordering was very easy. Price was great. Very quick shipping.
By The S.
New Buffalo, MI
Pleased with our urn vault
February 12, 2018
Our family ordered a Tree of Life Classic Cultured Marble Cremation Urn Vault for our sister. We are very pleased not only with the quality and price of the urn vault but also how fast we received it. Will pass this website on to friends.
By Jennifer
Downers Grove, Illinois
Perfect for Columbarium Use
February 6, 2018
Our columbarium interments are in the ground. This vault is visually attractive and water tight. We just order them plain and are very pleased.
By Jeff
Westfield, Massachusetts
Very Satisfied
February 3, 2018
We received the urn faster than expected, which is good because we needed it for the memorial service which was less than a week away. It looked great and my family was very satisfied with it.
By Kelly
Everett, MA
Beautiful
January 28, 2018
I bought this urn for my dog. I usually order my urns from the pet cemetery directly but the company that they used was not making them. Price was right. Very fast service. I ordered it on Monday and it was delivered by Thursday. I will definitely order from here again.
By Andrea
Louisville, Kentucky
Beautiful
January 25, 2018
The urn is very, very beautiful. I was so pleased with it. Quality is great.
By Eric G.
Tampa, Fl
Excellent
January 21, 2018
From the sales service, to the follow-up and communication, top notch!!
ConsNone.
By Crystal
Brentwood, California
LOVE it!!! Exactly what I wanted!!
January 20, 2018
I love this product and everything about this company. I know I'm only supposed to be reviewing the product here, but I cannot NOT mention how amazing Mainely Urns is. I highly recommend you use this company. Ok, the urn. I loved designing my own, and it came exactly as I designed it. I designed this for a very beloved family pet actually, my pug of almost 14 years, Bill. She was an amazing part of our family, and she deserves only the best. I was prepared to spare no expense. This is to be her permanent urn to be kept with me for the length of my life. I chose it because it is durable, it can be buried, x-rayed, and taken on air travel if needed. I wanted something beautiful and durable, and that's exactly what this is. Now that I have the urn and know from experience, I'd pay double for this product if I had too! The size, weight, color, engraving, and quality of this urn is exactly as expected and desired. I'm not sure what else I can say! I absolutely love it and am very happy with this way to memorialize such a special part of my life. Thanks!!!
ProsDurable Can be buried Can be x-rayed Can take on air travel Right gasket seal at bottom BEAUTIFUL Ability to design it yourself! Quality product from quality company
ConsThe only slight issue I can even think of about this product is the difficulty I had getting her ashes loaded through the hole. I feel that my difficulty came from this being my first time interning ashes though! I'd actually not want any larger of a hole at the bottom, and the craftsmanship of the gasket seal is perfect. I guess you could call this a con, but that would in no way change my mind about this product, and I'd still buy it up in a heartbeat! I love it!
By Tracey
Jefferson, ME
Companion Urn
December 5, 2017
We got this urn in black with white engraving and it was beautiful. It was completed and shipped to us extremely fast. Customer service was great and we would highly recommend purchasing from this company.
By Gwen L.
Cathedral City, CA
Highly Recommended
December 1, 2017
I would highly recommend this company. Everything was handled professionally and in great time.
ProsI hope I never have to do this again, but if I do, I would definitely contact this company!
ConsNone
By Janice M.
Long Island, NY
Cultured Marble Cremation Urn
November 28, 2017
I was very impressed with the high quality and beauty of this marble urn - very pleased.
By Ken
The Dalles, Oregon
The Cultured Marble Urn is Great!
October 20, 2017
This urn has exceeded our expectations. Since my Father was a pilot, we chose the Blue Sapphire color, which resembled sky and clouds. This urn with engraving was very beautiful and appropriate for us. Everyone who saw it and held it was very impressed. I would recommend this product to anyone who desires a durable and attractive urn that will last a very long time, for a dear loved one.
ProsAppears that it will last forever. Durable and heavy quality material, at a reasonable cost. Excellent service.
ConsNone.
By Kerri
Boston, MA
Perfect Urn to Honor Our Dad
October 18, 2017
It was very easy to order from Mainely Urns! As soon as our order was placed, they guided us through the design process and set expectations on delivery time. We expedited both the design and delivery and received the urn the next day. The product was beautifully completed.
By Julian L.
CA
Beautiful piece, amazing customer service
October 5, 2017
The urn is beautiful. The requests for custom art was easy and turned out even better than expected. The customer service team was amazing to work with.
By Stephen
Las Vegas, NV
Beautiful
September 23, 2017
This is a very beautiful, well made urn vault. The company was able to quickly personalize it just as I wished, and shipped it to me quickly. I am very happy with the result.
ProsBeautiful, and very well made.
ConsNone.
By Michelle Z.
PA
Beautiful Urn Vault
September 14, 2017
My family is very pleased with the quality and beauty of this urn vault. We had ordered the wrong size initially, however, Mainly Urns was awesome with my return of the wrong item and the delivery of the new item. Very quick response to my voice message via an email...within 10 minutes. I have already recommended this company to friends.
ProsVery easy to use. Very high quality product.
ConsI can't think of any.
By Judith S.
FL
Beautiful and Elegant
September 14, 2017
I am so pleased with this urn. It is beautiful and looked so nice at the church. The funeral director draped the urn with a clear crystal rosary. It was just beautiful and the white marble is so elegant. I chose gold fill for the engraving and I couldn't be more pleased. I'm so happy I found Mainely Urns. I chose this particular type of urn because it is TSA safe as we will be traveling to take my mother's ashes up north for burial. We will be able to carry it on the plane with us. Also, the cultured marble makes it acceptable for burial.
ProsTSA safe for plane travel, impermeable material (cultured marble) makes it suitable for burial.
By Warren
New Jersey
Very Satisfied!
August 18, 2017
I was very pleased with my purchase. The staff was a big help, all of our communications were handled quickly. Great Service! I will make additional purchases. Thank you.
By Lawrence D.
Atlanta, GA
Mainely Urns offers better value than funeral homes
August 10, 2017
Very good experience
Cons Maienly urns was great to work with. However this review is quite cumbersome to complete.
By Carmen
Utah
Beautiful!
August 9, 2017
It turn out great, the engraving, picture and the color of the urn was perfect. I know my brother would be happy with it.
By Adela
Louisiana
Grest product
August 3, 2017
Would buy again if needed to. It was what I ordered and I am very satisfied.
By Diana
Dayton, OH
Excellent purchase
July 31, 2017
It was very difficult trying to find the right urn to put cat's ashes in. Mainely Urns delivered a product that was top notch. Great customer service.
ProsQuality product 100% satisfied
By Tara
Chicago, Illinois
Happy
July 15, 2017
Couldn't be more pleased with my fathers urn. It is gorgeous. It was shipped within 3 days and their customer service is fantastic. Highly recommend.
By Sandra C.
Augusta, Ga
Beautiful product
July 3, 2017
Wonderful product. Exactly what I was looking for.
ProsVery durable and beautiful urn.
Consvery heavy and more heavy with the ashes..
By Roy L.
NM
All you could ask for!
May 30, 2017
This Item came beautifully detailed. It was all I could have asked for. Highly detailed and engraved and shipped very quickly.
By Veralynn V.
Fl
Excellent Design
May 30, 2017
Wonderful website and wonderful staff available whenever you need them
Consnone
By George
Florida
High Quality / Fast Service
May 11, 2017
My order was executed perfectly and arrived sooner than expected. Engraving quality is excellent and easy to read.
By Anita
Dowagiac, MI
Very Nice
April 21, 2017
Easy to understand the ordering instructions. Engraved exactly as ordered. Received just as promised.
By Polly
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Excellent Service and Merchandise Quality
April 21, 2017
Very helpful customer service representative. Arrived in a timely manner. Vault was exactly as pictured and described. The funeral home commented that a McKenzie vault was an excellent choice. Sale price was an unexpected positive.
By Jodeegu
Fort Worth, Texas
Beautiful Urn, Excellent Service
April 3, 2017
We purchased an amethyst urn with a hummingbird and extra engraving on the top. We were contacted to approve the final order and all of our questions were promptly answered, and anything we were unsure of was clarified. When it arrived it was exactly as we hoped- the engraving was perfect and the color was gorgeous. My mother would have loved it! Best of all, whether by coincidence or design, they shipped it to arrive on what would have been her 91st birthday. This is not a product anyone wants to have to order, but when you need to, Mainely Urns provides a great product and service at a fair price.
ProsVery pretty, good quality, outstanding customization, excellent customer service
By Heather
Rio Vista, CA
Uneven Marble Tone
April 2, 2017
While our engraving was pretty limited, we still needed to use the expensive 2 day shipping to be sure it would arrive in time for the Celebration of Life service. Realistically plan 10-11 days from placing order to arrival, or factor another $54 in your cost. Our urn had a big blotch on the back side. See photo. We chose to interpret this as an iris given it's shape, rather than the obvious mistake it clearly was, as we didn't want to try to get a new one with our limited time line. Other than this flaw, the overall appearance is nice; the company representatives timely in their responses. Not sure why they'd use this material and let it leave the factory however.
ProsBeautiful color; price even with expedited shipping less than funeral home wanted to charge, and custom design and lettering easy to set up as desired. We liked the option to add graphics, which turned out very well. Representative sent clear photos to demonstrate different ink colors with our urn.
ConsFlaw in finished product detracts from back's appearance. This urn will not be placed in a vault or in the ground, and will from time to time be seen so we would prefer it not have been sent to us with this flaw. The company does allow different colored ink to be used; this wasn't clear from the website, but only found out because we asked the representative.
By Cynthia
CA
Top Quality Product, Excellent Service
March 22, 2017
Top quality product, it exceeded our expectations. Our thanks goes to the team at Mainely Urns for the excellent service in getting it to us in time for the cremation and funeral. This was a beautiful tribute to our loved one and so comforting during a difficult time.
By Cynthia
,
Camo urn
March 16, 2017
At this hard time in life losing my beloved husband ,this couldn't have been more perfect for him,thank you so much,I love it
ProsGreat quality, fast shipment
ConsNone
By Richard
Maryland
Quality, Price, Delivery
February 24, 2017
Had it all. Easy purchase and delivery, in a trying time.
By Ron
Fort Atkinson, WI
Beautiful Urn
January 21, 2017
Exactly what I was looking for: an urn and burial vault in one. It doesn't even cost a ton of money. My wife and I are now in the process of picking one out for her.
By Ellen
Utica, NY
Adorable
January 8, 2017
Excellent service, and the vault helps me to remember my memories of my Yorkie during this very emotional time.
By Ellis
Detroit, MI
Excellent Choices
December 23, 2016
We were looking for an urn for the family pet. There were so many excellent choices. We finally decided the dignified Classic Cultured Marble would be perfect.
ProsExcellent price.
ConsNone
By Gloria T.
Washington
Marble Urn
November 29, 2016
Very helpful, and the product is great.
By Linda
New Hampshire
Very Pleased
November 24, 2016
Beautiful!
By Alan W.
Princeton, NJ
Fantastic personal service
October 29, 2016
Product was beautiful. Delivered very quickly. Personal phone calls to confirm. Great personal relations.
By Dawn D.
Clinton, NJ
A beautiful remembrance
October 20, 2016
I cannot thank Mainly Urns enough for such a beautiful resting place for my mom. The selection, the engraving was better than I could ask. The delivery was amazing. It seemed to arrive overnight after approval. Your service and consideration at such a difficult time is so appreciated. Thank you for your support at such a hard time for the family. Kind regards, Dawn D
ProsEverything Selection Proof Delivery
ConsThere are no cons. This is a wonderful service at an emotionally difficult time.
By Karen
New Hampshire
Quality Product/Excellent Service!!!
October 12, 2016
I was very satisfied with my experience with Mainely Urns. I ordered the Navy Classic Cultured Marble Urn Vault and spoke directly with customer service, since I needed the item right away. They assured me the product I wanted was in stock and that since the warehouse was close to my location that it would be delivered very quickly. The item arrived within a day and the product was very well made/exactly what I needed as a fitting tribute to my loved one. Thank you Mainely Urns - I highly recommend your product and service.
ProsExcellent quality, beautiful color, heavy weight as described, Thoughtful, understanding customer service associate.
ConsNothing
By Alvin P.
Wolcott, NY
My wife and I loved the urn
September 30, 2016
The urn turned out a lot better then we imagined. It is amazing.
ProsThe best.
ConsNo issues.
By Maria M.
New Jersey
Carrera Classic Cultured Marble Urn Vault-engravable
September 22, 2016
The urn was beautifully engraved and met my expectation. The craftsmanship is outstanding!

Page 2 of 3
2