MainelyUrns.com
Our commitment to quality and customer service will not wane; however,
turnaround times are affected for most orders.
Please click here to see how this will affect your order.

4.9
258 Reviews
5
91% (236)
4
7% (17)
3
2% (5)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (255 of 258 responses)
By Autumn
Lincoln, CA
Perfect!
May 16, 2016
We ordered the personalized engraved nameplate with the Urn we purchased and it came out perfect! We are extremely pleased with our purchase.
ProsBeautiful
ConsNONE
By Robert S.
Sparta, NJ
Engravable Heart
May 15, 2016
Perfect for the Angel Dog Urn.
ProsPersonal info. 3 lines for engraving.
ConsNone.
By Carrie
Alberta Canada
I love it!
May 7, 2016
This is the second nameplate I've now purchased - it's high quality, the price is right and the support is responsive, courteous and helpful.
By Lila r.
Tampa fl
Excellent
May 7, 2016
Very pleased. Item exactly as ordered.
ProsArrived very quickly
By Donna F.
Florida
Engraved Nameplates
April 29, 2016
I received the nameplates on time and they looked much better than I expected. Website picture doesn't do them justice. They look so nice and professional on the urn! THANK YOU!
ProsVery Professional Work
By Sue
Philadelphia, PA
Very Nice Looking Nameplate
April 29, 2016
The nameplate I received was very nice and I received it very fast. The people at customer service were wonderful and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this company. I am so glad I found their website.
By Linda B.
Ft Ann, NY
Awesome quality and workmanship
April 14, 2016
It was perfect. Would order from here again.
ProsWould order from here again
By erling o.
winslow, M.E,
Great product
April 8, 2016
Very easy to make choices of how you want it to look exactly what I ordered and the shipping was fast, very satisfied. thank you
By Sky
Ny
Very well done.
April 7, 2016
I thought it might be too large but the customer service folks who were super helpful were right. It's size appropriate for the display case and very well done.
ProsSize appropriate Engraving is well done
ConsNone
By Dinah
Raleigh,NC
Beautiful plate
April 6, 2016
As described.
ProsExactly as advertised and order was received on time
ConsNone
By Deanna
Kansas
Engraved Nameplate with bronze medallion
April 5, 2016
The name plate and medallion are exceptional quality and the sticky back is extremely sturdy. I highly recommend them.
ProsExcellent quality pieces, plenty of room for what we wanted engraved, evenly spaced on the nameplate, with no spelling errors.
ConsI only wish the company had placed them on the pedestal. I am sure they would have done a better job at that than I did.
By charlotte
Houma la
Nice
March 20, 2016
It was an easy process at a difficult time.
By Brenda
Indiana
Very Nice Urn
March 20, 2016
Unfortunately I needed an urn for my dear sweet black 19 year old kitty. I researched several urns and decided on this black kitty. I am very glad I did, it is very nice and I love the fact that it has the angel wings on it. I always told Maya she was my "angel kitty" so it was very appropriate for her. I would recommend this urn for anyone who is a cat lover like myself.
ProsWings, colors, and size.
ConsNone
By Faron
Texas
Excellent Memorial Plaque
February 25, 2016
I had reservations at first about how accurate the nameplate would be. I was pleasantly surprised how it memorialized our Baby Girl, and conveyed exactly the sentiment of what she meant to us.
ProsExcellent detail
ConsNone
By Betty R.
Tennessee
Nameplate
February 24, 2016
Was exactly how I wanted it fast shipment and would recommend them to anyone that is looking for a special tag for their pets urn.
ProsEasy to apply
By Vince
PA
Worked fine
February 19, 2016
No problems
By TracyC
Cropseyville, NY
Perfect!
February 11, 2016
Extremely happy with the name plate
By Teresa
Lilburn
Easy
February 10, 2016
The nameplate is easy to read and easy to place on the urn.
By Sharon
Washington, UT
Engraved Nameplate
February 5, 2016
Excellent
ProsBeautifully engraved heart for an urn
ConsNone
By Teresa R.
Telford, PA
Great quality from a Quality Company!!
February 3, 2016
Excellent quality, reasonably priced, excellent shipping speed! Loved the product, will use & recommend this company! Thanks so much! Was gift for my sister who retired, she loves it! Did have an error in engraving, emailed the company as soon as I got it, they sent an apology, quickly reprinted and shipped to me at no charge, had it in 2 days!! That's what I call a quality company!!
ProsAll as stated above. Highly recommended company to use & I will use again! Sorry, this was the item re-engraved but I put that in my other review. Feel free to remove that sentence before posting. Thanks for everything. Will send a pic of the completely filled shadow box when I get it.
ConsNone
By Teresa R.
Telford, PA
Great quality from a Quality Company!!
February 3, 2016
Excellent quality, reasonably priced, excellent shipping speed! Loved the product, will use & recommend this company! Thanks so much! Was gift for my sister who retired, she loves it! Did have an error in engraving, emailed the company as soon as I got it, they sent an apology, quickly reprinted and shipped to me at no charge, had it in 2 days!! That's what I call a quality company!! Please feel free to use & publicize my comments-you do a great job!
ProsAll in review, quality, price, shipping speed, also really easy to order online. Offers proof prior to shipping any engraving items, just great!
ConsNone
By Michael I.
Florida
Gold Engraved Nameplate
January 27, 2016
I received the nameplate as described on the web site, the quality of the product is very good.
By Kate
Adirondacks NY
Beautifully done.
January 22, 2016
Beautifully and quickly done. Plus the customer service is outstanding.
By Heather
Oceanside, CA
Great Plate
January 21, 2016
Website easy to navigate and great selection of products available. Product arrived in a timely manner and was beautiful.
ProsGreat price!
By Cheryl
Tampa, FL
great product
January 20, 2016
purchased the nameplate for a oak urn. Mainely Urns exceeded my expectations. The nameplate is perfect, exactly as ordered, is perfect for the oak urn. And was received quickly. Great company to do business with, definitely will recommend to others.
By Diana
Columbus, OH
Great Service
January 19, 2016
I realized after I placed my order that I made an error on the date. I sent an email and they were very fast in answering and made the correction for me.
By Carrie L.
Las Vegas, NV
Quick service and accurate results
January 19, 2016
I needed a nameplate for the box where I keep my late husband's ashes. I had some trouble locating what I needed on my usual retail and stationery sites. I found Mainely Urns and had what I needed in under a week. They didn't even charge for mailing it. Very pleased and recommended the site to my sister-in-law, who is looking into funeral jewelry for her portion of my husband's ashes.
By Kathie S.
Rockford IL
Nice Name Plate
January 19, 2016
Received it fast very nice
By Susie
Katy, Tx.
Nice
January 19, 2016
It is really nice was pleased with it.
ProsBeautifully done.
ConsDelivery was real late, it was sent out soon but didn't receive for 2 weeks but not the companies fault the timing was during the holiday but we finally received it.
By Malinda R.
Cleveland Ohio
Great All Around
January 19, 2016
Great nameplate! Fast delivery. Thanks so much.
By Tammy A.
Burke, VA
Beautiful
November 27, 2015
A beautiful tribute to my little chihuahua Tippi...she would be proud!
By Kelly W.
Milwaukee
Gold Urn Nameplate
November 26, 2015
It was even better looking then I expected. Very happy with how it turned out. Fits perfect on ours dogs urn
By Cindy
St Clair shores, MI
Exactly as expected
November 17, 2015
Recently our family cat passed away. We wanted a plaque for her cremains. We ordered one thru Mainely Urns. Exactly as expected and arrived quickly. Thanks
By Diane
Streamwood, IL
Great/quick service
November 6, 2015
Easy to pick out the plaque and personalization, especially during an emotional time.
By terry
sour lake, texas
I thought it would be brass
November 6, 2015
instead it is plastic. Still nice but would have be better if it were brass
Merchant Response:Definitely not brass. We state that the item is acrylic and not metal.
By Cathy H.
Bedford, NH
Nameplate
November 2, 2015
It was just like we ordered it. It is perfect.
By Faye L.
Villa rica, GA
Ok
October 25, 2015
It's nice just not as prominent printing as I thought it would be...am going to order a brass plate to go behind it...that should make it better
By NewMexes
Albuquerque, NM
Exactly Right
October 14, 2015
This was exactly what I had in mind. I really liked the black background.
By Emma
Henderson, NC
Lovely
October 13, 2015
The engraved nameplate is just as I pictured it. I am very pleased with this product.
ProsEnhances the Walnut Urn.
By Kari
Daytona Beach, FL
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
October 2, 2015
I am so impressed and humbled and grateful for the nameplates I received! My fur baby, Merlin, was a talking cat for years. He would say human words clear as day like "water" for example. I wanted to capture that on his nameplate. The order specifies 10 characters on the 2nd line. I really wanted it to say "The Talking Cat", but including the spaces that would be 15 characters. I entered "TalkingCat" on the order to makes the most of the 10 spaces and requested in the comments for a space between "Talking" and "Cat" if at all possible. I almost cried when I opened the package. There were TWO nameplates! One read "Talking Cat" with a space like I requested and the other read "The Talking Cat" like I truly wanted. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! You have no idea how much that thoughtfulness means to me every time I look at it. - Kari
By Jack
Florida
received fast
September 26, 2015
Good quality. Needed the product at the last minute. Easy ordering and selection. Was shipped promptly and arrived when needed.
By Amy
Roseburg, Oregon
Beautiful
September 24, 2015
Beautiful plaque, fast shipping.
By David
Portland, OR
Just perfect!
September 16, 2015
It is a wonderful addition to our shadowbox. Thank you. Fast delivery and delivered as promised.
By Kim
KCMO
Would order again
September 12, 2015
The nameplate came quickly and looked wonderful. It really made the urn.
By Isaac C.
Unionville, Tn
Perfect
September 10, 2015
We used this nameplate on a memorial flower pot. It was beautiful.
By C W.
Scottsdale AZ
Nameplate
September 5, 2015
The first engraving line was a little larger than I expected.
Merchant Response:The first line, typically the name, is always a bit larger than the rest as the product image and sample image indicate. If you feel it was too big...let us know and we can re-do the plate for you.
By T R.
San Jose, CA.
GRATEFUL FOR THEY'RE PROFESSIONAL & PERSONAL SERVICE
August 27, 2015
This is my second time (unfortunately) that I have had Mainely Urns & Memorials engrave memorial plates for my Brother and recently for my Mother. I was so very pleased with the workmanship and the timely delivery of the plates for which I had ordered. In fact, on my recent order they even took the time to personally phone me to make sure my order was exactly they way I ordered. If asked, I would most definitely refer anyone to use Mainely Urns for their services offered
By Jody
New York
Great item and customer service
August 15, 2015
They were great to work with.....will be using them again!
By Roger
Bethpage, Tn
Cross name plate
July 25, 2015
The product is of superior quality
By Vanessa
Baltimore, MD
Perfect Name Plate
July 10, 2015
This was the perfect size plate for my Jasper's cremation box. Delivery was quick, size was perfect and completed Jasper's final resting place. Thank you.
ProsQuick Delivery Perfect Size As Expected

Page 5 of 6
5