4.9
243 Reviews
5
91% (221)
4
7% (17)
3
2% (5)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (241 of 243 responses)
By Vince
PA
Worked fine
February 19, 2016
No problems
By TracyC
Cropseyville, NY
Perfect!
February 11, 2016
Extremely happy with the name plate
By Teresa
Lilburn
Easy
February 10, 2016
The nameplate is easy to read and easy to place on the urn.
By Sharon
Washington, UT
Engraved Nameplate
February 5, 2016
Excellent
ProsBeautifully engraved heart for an urn
ConsNone
By Teresa R.
Telford, PA
Great quality from a Quality Company!!
February 3, 2016
Excellent quality, reasonably priced, excellent shipping speed! Loved the product, will use & recommend this company! Thanks so much! Was gift for my sister who retired, she loves it! Did have an error in engraving, emailed the company as soon as I got it, they sent an apology, quickly reprinted and shipped to me at no charge, had it in 2 days!! That's what I call a quality company!!
ProsAll as stated above. Highly recommended company to use & I will use again! Sorry, this was the item re-engraved but I put that in my other review. Feel free to remove that sentence before posting. Thanks for everything. Will send a pic of the completely filled shadow box when I get it.
ConsNone
By Teresa R.
Telford, PA
Great quality from a Quality Company!!
February 3, 2016
Excellent quality, reasonably priced, excellent shipping speed! Loved the product, will use & recommend this company! Thanks so much! Was gift for my sister who retired, she loves it! Did have an error in engraving, emailed the company as soon as I got it, they sent an apology, quickly reprinted and shipped to me at no charge, had it in 2 days!! That's what I call a quality company!! Please feel free to use & publicize my comments-you do a great job!
ProsAll in review, quality, price, shipping speed, also really easy to order online. Offers proof prior to shipping any engraving items, just great!
ConsNone
By Michael I.
Florida
Gold Engraved Nameplate
January 27, 2016
I received the nameplate as described on the web site, the quality of the product is very good.
By Kate
Adirondacks NY
Beautifully done.
January 22, 2016
Beautifully and quickly done. Plus the customer service is outstanding.
By Heather
Oceanside, CA
Great Plate
January 21, 2016
Website easy to navigate and great selection of products available. Product arrived in a timely manner and was beautiful.
ProsGreat price!
By Cheryl
Tampa, FL
great product
January 20, 2016
purchased the nameplate for a oak urn. Mainely Urns exceeded my expectations. The nameplate is perfect, exactly as ordered, is perfect for the oak urn. And was received quickly. Great company to do business with, definitely will recommend to others.
By Diana
Columbus, OH
Great Service
January 19, 2016
I realized after I placed my order that I made an error on the date. I sent an email and they were very fast in answering and made the correction for me.
By Carrie L.
Las Vegas, NV
Quick service and accurate results
January 19, 2016
I needed a nameplate for the box where I keep my late husband's ashes. I had some trouble locating what I needed on my usual retail and stationery sites. I found Mainely Urns and had what I needed in under a week. They didn't even charge for mailing it. Very pleased and recommended the site to my sister-in-law, who is looking into funeral jewelry for her portion of my husband's ashes.
By Kathie S.
Rockford IL
Nice Name Plate
January 19, 2016
Received it fast very nice
By Susie
Katy, Tx.
Nice
January 19, 2016
It is really nice was pleased with it.
ProsBeautifully done.
ConsDelivery was real late, it was sent out soon but didn't receive for 2 weeks but not the companies fault the timing was during the holiday but we finally received it.
By Malinda R.
Cleveland Ohio
Great All Around
January 19, 2016
Great nameplate! Fast delivery. Thanks so much.
By Tammy A.
Burke, VA
Beautiful
November 27, 2015
A beautiful tribute to my little chihuahua Tippi...she would be proud!
By Kelly W.
Milwaukee
Gold Urn Nameplate
November 26, 2015
It was even better looking then I expected. Very happy with how it turned out. Fits perfect on ours dogs urn
By Cindy
St Clair shores, MI
Exactly as expected
November 17, 2015
Recently our family cat passed away. We wanted a plaque for her cremains. We ordered one thru Mainely Urns. Exactly as expected and arrived quickly. Thanks
By Diane
Streamwood, IL
Great/quick service
November 6, 2015
Easy to pick out the plaque and personalization, especially during an emotional time.
By terry
sour lake, texas
I thought it would be brass
November 6, 2015
instead it is plastic. Still nice but would have be better if it were brass
Merchant Response:Definitely not brass. We state that the item is acrylic and not metal.
By Cathy H.
Bedford, NH
Nameplate
November 2, 2015
It was just like we ordered it. It is perfect.
By Faye L.
Villa rica, GA
Ok
October 25, 2015
It's nice just not as prominent printing as I thought it would be...am going to order a brass plate to go behind it...that should make it better
By NewMexes
Albuquerque, NM
Exactly Right
October 14, 2015
This was exactly what I had in mind. I really liked the black background.
By Emma
Henderson, NC
Lovely
October 13, 2015
The engraved nameplate is just as I pictured it. I am very pleased with this product.
ProsEnhances the Walnut Urn.
By Kari
Daytona Beach, FL
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
October 2, 2015
I am so impressed and humbled and grateful for the nameplates I received! My fur baby, Merlin, was a talking cat for years. He would say human words clear as day like "water" for example. I wanted to capture that on his nameplate. The order specifies 10 characters on the 2nd line. I really wanted it to say "The Talking Cat", but including the spaces that would be 15 characters. I entered "TalkingCat" on the order to makes the most of the 10 spaces and requested in the comments for a space between "Talking" and "Cat" if at all possible. I almost cried when I opened the package. There were TWO nameplates! One read "Talking Cat" with a space like I requested and the other read "The Talking Cat" like I truly wanted. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! You have no idea how much that thoughtfulness means to me every time I look at it. - Kari
By Jack
Florida
received fast
September 26, 2015
Good quality. Needed the product at the last minute. Easy ordering and selection. Was shipped promptly and arrived when needed.
By Amy
Roseburg, Oregon
Beautiful
September 24, 2015
Beautiful plaque, fast shipping.
By David
Portland, OR
Just perfect!
September 16, 2015
It is a wonderful addition to our shadowbox. Thank you. Fast delivery and delivered as promised.
By Kim
KCMO
Would order again
September 12, 2015
The nameplate came quickly and looked wonderful. It really made the urn.
By Isaac C.
Unionville, Tn
Perfect
September 10, 2015
We used this nameplate on a memorial flower pot. It was beautiful.
By C W.
Scottsdale AZ
Nameplate
September 5, 2015
The first engraving line was a little larger than I expected.
Merchant Response:The first line, typically the name, is always a bit larger than the rest as the product image and sample image indicate. If you feel it was too big...let us know and we can re-do the plate for you.
By T R.
San Jose, CA.
GRATEFUL FOR THEY'RE PROFESSIONAL & PERSONAL SERVICE
August 27, 2015
This is my second time (unfortunately) that I have had Mainely Urns & Memorials engrave memorial plates for my Brother and recently for my Mother. I was so very pleased with the workmanship and the timely delivery of the plates for which I had ordered. In fact, on my recent order they even took the time to personally phone me to make sure my order was exactly they way I ordered. If asked, I would most definitely refer anyone to use Mainely Urns for their services offered
By Jody
New York
Great item and customer service
August 15, 2015
They were great to work with.....will be using them again!
By Roger
Bethpage, Tn
Cross name plate
July 25, 2015
The product is of superior quality
By Vanessa
Baltimore, MD
Perfect Name Plate
July 10, 2015
This was the perfect size plate for my Jasper's cremation box. Delivery was quick, size was perfect and completed Jasper's final resting place. Thank you.
ProsQuick Delivery Perfect Size As Expected
By Paul R.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Attractive nameplate
July 5, 2015
Very good web sight, easy ordering, quick delivery. Name plate attached nicely to urn. Very happy with purchase.
By Margaret
Sparks, Nevada
Engrave Name plate Beautifully done.
July 1, 2015
Everything was perfect. Thank you so much.
ProsThis company is very professional and quality control is there priorty. It shows in how they do business. It is wonderful to still have quality items to purchase.
By Dan S.
Minnesota
Nameplate
May 17, 2015
Very nicely done.
By Barb
Massachusetts
Great Product and Service
May 1, 2015
I had 3 urns for which I finally bought niches. Unfortunately, through an oversight, one urn I bought somewhere else had no engraving. I was reluctant to place the urn without any name on it and couldn't find any shop or funeral home to engrave it. I purchased a self sticking name plate from Mainely Urns and it looked great and worked extremely well. It was a small purchase, but the product looked very nice and the customer service was absolutely amazing. I spoke to Traci who understood how stressful the whole experience was for me. She helped me understand what I needed and took the time to make sure I would get it in time since we had a very tight deadline. If I need any product in the future, this is the first place I would look.
By Teresa
Maryland
Exactly what I wanted
April 26, 2015
It was exactly what I wanted. Words engraved beautifully! Great price, great service! Thank you Mainely Urns!
ProsSatisfied Customer!
By Ian S.
Sagle, ID
Exceptional, better than pictured on web.
April 24, 2015
I sent an email some time ago as well expressing how nice the nameplate is and the fast turn around on the order.
ProsFast shipping.
By Donna
Michigan
Engraving
April 10, 2015
Very elegant, exceeds my expectations .
ProsEngraving great size easy to read.
By Judy
South Carolina
BEAUTIFUL!
April 6, 2015
This nameplate was ordered for my father's Urn, which I also purchased from Mainely Urns. The nameplate is the perfect finishing touch! Mainely Urns has always provided professional and fast service! I would definitely highly-recommend this company!

Page 5 of 5
5